top of page
  • Writer's pictureSarah Baginski

Edible Healthy Cookie Dough

Who else is guilty of downing an entire roll of Tollhouse cookie dough and eating themselves into a food coma?? I know I am, which is why I created my own healthy version of protein packed VEGAN cookie dough that you can eat guilt free. Feel free to adjust the recipe to your own liking - I add maple syrup to taste! Enjoy!!

RECIPE:

- 1 16 oz can of chickpeas (drained & rinsed)

- 1/2 cup peanut butter (any nut butter would work)

- 2 tsp vanilla extract

- 1/4 cup almond milk (or milk of choice)

- 3-4 tsp maple syrup

- 1/4 cup oats

- 1/2 tsp salt

- 1/2 cup chocolate chips (vegan if desired)

DIRECTIONS:

- Add all ingredients except chocolate chips to a food processor, and process until very smooth.

- Transfer mixture into bowl, and mix in 1/2 cup of chocolate chips.


Serve with apples, graham crackers, or eat by the spoonful (my personal favorite)!




38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page